The mission of the Greater Cincinnati Regional Food Policy Council is To promote a healthy, equitable, and sustainable food system for all within Greater Cincinnati’s ten-county region.

The region includes Hamilton, Butler, Clermont, and Warren Counties in Ohio, Boone, Campbell,  Kenton and Grant Counties in Kentucky, and Franklin and Dearborn Counties in Indiana.



  • Create a forum that brings together stakeholders from all segments of the food system to generate new relationships and share best practices.
  • Initiate research and recommend policies that increase food security in communities as well as social and economic opportunities for food producers, distributors, and consumers throughout the region.
  • Advocate for food security through a regional food system development agenda at the city, county and regional levels.
  • Serve as a resource to the community to assist in local food system development programs and projects related to health and nutrition, land use, food waste recovery, community food assessment and local purchasing.

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

 Council Members

Michaela Oldfield, Director GCR Food Policy Council

Rosie Allen, University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Dan Allen, University of Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service

Chris Auffrey, School of Planning, College of DAPP, UC

Alice Chalmers, Ohio Valley Food Connection

Vicki Ciotti, Civic Garden Center

Kathy Cooley, Mary Margaret Hospital

Tom DiBello, Center for Great Neighborhoods

Tevis Foreman, Cincinnati Health Department

Kristin Gangwer, Our Harvest

Charlie Gonzalez, Xavier Grad

Robin Henderson, Office of Sustainability, City of Cincinnati

Mike Ionna, Planning and Development Services of Kenton County

Margaret Jenkins, Clermont County CAN, OSU Extension

Moxie John, Freestore Foodbank

Millard Long, KHI Foods, Inc.

Jaime Love, Interact for Health

Ashley Patrick, Ohio Kentucky Indiana Regional Planning

Lauren Niemes Lancaster, The Children's Home of Cincinnati

Denisha Porter, Cincinnati Health Department

Frank Russell, UC Community Design Center

Kelly Schwegman, Northern Kentucky Health Department

Peggy Shaffer, Miami Institute of Food

Penny Shore, Wyoming Farmers Market

Kathleen Smythe, Xavier University

Trazana Staples, Gabriel's Place

Tony Staubach, OSU Hamilton County Extension

Rebecca Stowe, Hamilton County Public Health

Stacey Todd, Hamilton County Planning and Development

Jessica Truong, The Center for Closing the Health Gap

Kristin Weiss, Green Umbrella

Alan Wight, University of Cincinnati

Cathy Winston, Northern Kentucky Health Department

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software